Andrae Crouch honored with top Gospel song honor at ASCAP 26th Annual Rhythm & Soul Awards

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) hosted its 26th annual Rhythm & Soul Music Awards on June 27th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles, CA.

The star-studded event honored the songwriters and publishers of the most performed ASCAP songs on the 2012 R&B/Hip-Hop, Rap and Gospel charts.

The evening featured performances by Gospel singer-songwriters Jason Nelson and Isaac Carree, R&B songstress Elle Varner and rapper Problem and was attended by some of the top names in the music and entertainment industry, including Sean “Diddy” Combs, Dr. Dre, 2 Chainz, Noah “40” Shebib, Ne-Yo, Kandi Burruss, Tyrese Gibson, Michelle Williams, Jermaine Dupri, Bridget Kelly, Melanie Fiona, Rock City, Stacy Barthe, Eric Bellinger, Lonny Bereal, Da Internz, Drumma Boy, S1, Rock City, No I.D., Tony, Toni Tone, among many others.

andrae crouch

Top Songwriters & Publishers:

Top Gospel Song
Let the Church Say Amen written by Andraé Crouch

Songwriters of the Year
Ty “2 Chainz” Epps, Noah “40” Shebib

Publisher of the Year
Sony/ATV Tunes LLC

Top R&B/Hip-Hop Song
Love On Top written by Beyoncé Gisselle Knowles, Terius “The Dream” Nash, Shea Taylor

Top Rap Song
The Motto written by Noah “40 Shebib”


jessica reedy @jessicareedy

Gospel Category Awards

Top Gospel Song:
by Andraé Crouch Featuring Marvin Winans

Writer: Andraé Crouch
Publishers: Universal Music Publishing, Vaughn Street Music

Award Winning Gospel Songs:
“AFTER THIS” by Youthful Praise Featuring JJ Hairston
Writers: Eric Davis, James Hairston
Publishers: E Dav Music, Yellow Boy Music

“GO GET IT” by Mary Mary
Writers: Erica Campbell, Trecina Campbell, Warryn Campbell
Publishers: Campbell Kids Publishing, It’s Tea Tyme, Sony/ATV Tunes LLC, That’s Plum Song

“I NEED YOUR GLORY” by Earnest Pugh
Writer: James Fortune
Publishers: Black Smoke Music World Wide, Fiyaworld

“I WON’T GO BACK” by William McDowell
Writer: William David McDowell
Publisher: Delivery Room Publishing

“IN THE MIDDLE” by Isaac Carree
Writers: Gerald Haddon, Tamara Haddon
Publishers: Precious Baby Publishing, T Bella Music

“ONE MORE TIME” by Zacardi Cortez Featuring John P. Kee
Writers: James Fortune, Terence Vaughn
Publishers: Black Smoke Music World Wide, Fiyaworld, T Vaughn Entertainment

“PUT IT ON THE ALTAR” by Jessica Reedy
Writers: Charles”Tony” Homer, Nakeia Homer
Publishers: Sara’s Daughter Music Publishing Company, Wide Leg Publishing

Writers: Jason Nelson, Dana T. Sorey
Publishers: C Bazz Publishing, Jaelyn Songs Music

“STILL ABLE” by James Fortune & FIYA
Writers: Cheryl Fortune, James Fortune
Publishers: DJ3 Publishing, Fiyaworld

Visit the ASCAP website for full list of winners. Congrats to all those honored!!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *